Manager × security

Hardman Johnston Global Advisors LLC HDB holdings history

Who else holds this security? →

HDFC BANK LTD-ADR · CUSIP 40415F101 · CIK 1006364

This is the oldest quarter open without an account, so changes against the quarter before it are withheld. Sign in to see them.
Citable facts

As of 2025-12-31, Hardman Johnston Global Advisors LLC reported 4.43M HDB (shares), valued at $161.82M, or 7.71% of its reported non-derivative portfolio. Filed 2026-01-23.

Verify history & sources →
Portfolio weight and quantity history
Reported portfolio weight
7.71%
Shares
4.43M
4,428,563
Reported value
$161.82M
USD

Shares increased 3.72%; reported value increased 10.95%, and weight changed +0.54 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.

Left: % · Right: Shares · Independently scaled axes

Exact data and methodology

Axes scale independently; a crossing does not mean equal values. Weight uses each quarter's total reported non-derivative value. Same CUSIP; missing quarters are gaps, not zero. Revised history may include later disclosures.

QuarterWeightQuantitySource
Q2 2026Not reportedNot reported—
Q1 2026Not reportedNot reported—
Q4 20257.71%4,428,563SEC filing ↗Filed Jan 23, 2026
Q3 20257.17%4,269,682SEC filing ↗Filed Oct 27, 2025
Q2 20256.60%1,940,624SEC filing ↗Filed Jul 21, 2025
Q1 20257.14%2,250,824SEC filing ↗Filed May 15, 2025
Q4 20246.99%2,651,994SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 4, 2025
Q3 20246.68%2,722,295SEC filing ↗Filed Oct 30, 2024
Q2 20247.01%2,817,262SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 14, 2024
Q1 20244.04%2,092,382SEC filing ↗Filed May 6, 2024
Q4 20234.38%2,032,170SEC filing ↗Filed Jan 29, 2024
Q3 20230.43%217,907SEC filing ↗Filed Oct 20, 2023

History & evidence by quarter

QuarterWeightQuantityValueChange explainedSource
Q3 20230.43%217,907$12.86MThe prior quarter is outside the free window. Sign in for the comparison.SEC filing ↗
Filed Oct 20, 2023
Q4 20234.38%2,032,170$136.38MShares increased 832.59%; reported value increased 960.60%, and weight changed +3.95 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Jan 29, 2024
Q1 20244.04%2,092,382$117.11MShares increased 2.96%; reported value decreased 14.13%, and weight changed -0.34 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 6, 2024
Q2 20247.01%2,817,262$181.23MShares increased 34.64%; reported value increased 54.75%, and weight changed +2.97 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 14, 2024
Q3 20246.68%2,722,295$170.31MShares decreased 3.37%; reported value decreased 6.03%, and weight changed -0.33 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Oct 30, 2024
Q4 20246.99%2,651,994$169.36MShares decreased 2.58%; reported value decreased 0.56%, and weight changed +0.31 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 4, 2025
Q1 20257.14%2,250,824$149.54MShares decreased 15.13%; reported value decreased 11.70%, and weight changed +0.15 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 15, 2025
Q2 20256.60%1,940,624$148.79MShares decreased 13.78%; reported value decreased 0.51%, and weight changed -0.54 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Jul 21, 2025
Q3 20257.17%4,269,682$145.85MShares increased 120.02%; reported value decreased 1.97%, and weight changed +0.57 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Oct 27, 2025
Q4 20257.71%4,428,563$161.82MShares increased 3.72%; reported value increased 10.95%, and weight changed +0.54 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Jan 23, 2026
Q1 2026Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
Q2 2026Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
Hardman Johnston Global Advisors LLC · HDFC BANK LTD-ADR

Take these holdings further.

This page includes 12 of 12 reported holdings. Sign in to look up the full history beyond 3 years, use advanced screening & filtering, download CSV, and get the complete set through the Akkru API.

  • Download CSV
  • Earlier quarters
  • Advanced screening & filtering
  • API & AI access
Already have an account?

+ New accounts get free API credits to explore data beyond ownership filings.

For AI agents & developers

The initial HTML of this page carries its exact data as script#research-data (JSON): values, units, scope, preview limits and SEC sources. Read it directly, no script or API key needed; script#research-access says what needs an account.

Without an account: the last 3 years, with the row caps stated on the page. A free account opens all history on file on these pages and the CSV of what a page shows. Rows beyond the caps and bulk retrieval go through the authenticated API / MCP.

MCP  https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp

get_institutional_portfolio
{"cik":"1006364","quarter":"2026Q2","cusip":"40415F101"}

get_institutional_manager_history
{"cik":"1006364","page_size":100}

Connect to MCP with OAuth and follow the returned pagination. Credits and usage limits depend on the account.

MCP endpoint
https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp
API / MCP documentation
/documents
llms.txt
/llms.txt
Sources, coverage & how to read this data

Figures are as reported to the SEC and merged with later amendments where Akkru could match them. Preview limits apply to what is listed, not to the totals, which come from the complete reported data. Nothing is zero-filled: a missing quarter or month is shown as missing.

13F reports quarter-end long positions in securities traded on US exchanges, filed by managers holding at least $100 million of such securities; it is not the manager's full portfolio, not assets under management, and value changes are not returns. Weights use the reported total value as denominator. Option rows show notional value, not premium or net exposure. Amendments are merged into the quarter when Akkru could match them.