Manager × security

HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC BTC holdings history

GRAYSCALE BITCOIN MINI ETF · CUSIP 389930207 · CIK 1056823

This is the oldest quarter open without an account, so changes against the quarter before it are withheld. Sign in to see them.
Citable facts

As of 2026-06-30, HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC reported 6.07M BTC (shares), valued at $157.46M, or 1.79% of its reported non-derivative portfolio. Filed 2026-08-11.

Verify history & sources →
Portfolio weight and quantity history
Reported portfolio weight
1.79%
Shares
6.07M
6,067,993
Reported value
$157.46M
USD

Shares increased 101.97%; reported value increased 74.76%, and weight changed +0.81 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.

Left: % · Right: Shares · Independently scaled axes

Exact data and methodology

Axes scale independently; a crossing does not mean equal values. Weight uses each quarter's total reported non-derivative value. Same CUSIP; missing quarters are gaps, not zero. Revised history may include later disclosures.

QuarterWeightQuantitySource
Q2 20261.79%6,067,993SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 11, 2026
Q1 20260.98%3,004,416SEC filing ↗Filed May 15, 2026
Q4 20251.57%2,997,060SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 11, 2026
Q3 20251.85%3,000,467SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 14, 2025
Q2 20251.74%3,072,369SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 12, 2025
Q1 20251.27%3,060,636SEC filing ↗Filed May 15, 2025
Q4 20241.60%3,064,302SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 10, 2025
Q3 2024Not reportedNot reported—
Q2 2024Not reportedNot reported—
Q1 2024Not reportedNot reported—
Q4 2023Not reportedNot reported—
Q3 2023Not reportedNot reported—

History & evidence by quarter

QuarterWeightQuantityValueChange explainedSource
Q3 2023Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
Q4 2023Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
Q1 2024Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
Q2 2024Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
Q3 2024Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
Q4 20241.60%3,064,302$128.30MA comparable prior-quarter record is unavailable; changes are not inferred.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 10, 2025
Q1 20251.27%3,060,636$111.68MShares decreased 0.12%; reported value decreased 12.95%, and weight changed -0.33 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 15, 2025
Q2 20251.74%3,072,369$146.71MShares increased 0.38%; reported value increased 31.36%, and weight changed +0.47 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 12, 2025
Q3 20251.85%3,000,467$151.91MShares decreased 2.34%; reported value increased 3.55%, and weight changed +0.11 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 14, 2025
Q4 20251.57%2,997,060$116.08MShares decreased 0.11%; reported value decreased 23.59%, and weight changed -0.28 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 11, 2026
Q1 20260.98%3,004,416$90.10MShares increased 0.25%; reported value decreased 22.38%, and weight changed -0.59 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 15, 2026
Q2 20261.79%6,067,993$157.46MShares increased 101.97%; reported value increased 74.76%, and weight changed +0.81 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 11, 2026
HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC · GRAYSCALE BITCOIN MINI ETF

Take these holdings further.

This page includes 12 of 12 reported holdings. Sign in to look up the full history beyond 3 years, use advanced screening & filtering, download CSV, and get the complete set through the Akkru API.

  • Download CSV
  • Earlier quarters
  • Advanced screening & filtering
  • API & AI access
Already have an account?

+ New accounts get free API credits to explore data beyond ownership filings.

For AI agents & developers

The initial HTML of this page carries its exact data as script#research-data (JSON): values, units, scope, preview limits and SEC sources. Read it directly, no script or API key needed; script#research-access says what needs an account.

Without an account: the last 3 years, with the row caps stated on the page. A free account opens all history on file on these pages and the CSV of what a page shows. Rows beyond the caps and bulk retrieval go through the authenticated API / MCP.

MCP  https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp

get_institutional_portfolio
{"cik":"1056823","quarter":"2026Q2","cusip":"389930207"}

get_institutional_manager_history
{"cik":"1056823","page_size":100}

Connect to MCP with OAuth and follow the returned pagination. Credits and usage limits depend on the account.

MCP endpoint
https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp
API / MCP documentation
/documents
llms.txt
/llms.txt
Sources, coverage & how to read this data

Figures are as reported to the SEC and merged with later amendments where Akkru could match them. Preview limits apply to what is listed, not to the totals, which come from the complete reported data. Nothing is zero-filled: a missing quarter or month is shown as missing.

13F reports quarter-end long positions in securities traded on US exchanges, filed by managers holding at least $100 million of such securities; it is not the manager's full portfolio, not assets under management, and value changes are not returns. Weights use the reported total value as denominator. Option rows show notional value, not premium or net exposure. Amendments are merged into the quarter when Akkru could match them.