Manager × security

CITADEL ADVISORS LLC HES holdings history

HESS CORP · CUSIP 42809H107 · CIK 1423053

This is the oldest quarter open without an account, so changes against the quarter before it are withheld. Sign in to see them.
Citable facts

As of 2025-06-30, CITADEL ADVISORS LLC reported 8.92M HES (shares), valued at $1.24B, or 1.07% of its reported non-derivative portfolio. Filed 2025-08-14.

Verify history & sources
Portfolio weight and quantity history
Reported portfolio weight
1.07%
Shares
8.92M
8,915,548
Reported value
$1.24B
USD

Shares increased 6.54%; reported value decreased 7.60%, and weight changed -0.24 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.

Left: % · Right: Shares · Independently scaled axes

Exact data and methodology

Axes scale independently; a crossing does not mean equal values. Weight uses each quarter's total reported non-derivative value. Same CUSIP; missing quarters are gaps, not zero. Revised history may include later disclosures.

QuarterWeightQuantitySource
Q2 2026Not reportedNot reported
Q1 2026Not reportedNot reported
Q4 2025Not reportedNot reported
Q3 2025Not reportedNot reported
Q2 20251.07%8,915,548SEC filingFiled Aug 14, 2025
Q1 20251.31%8,368,623SEC filingFiled May 15, 2025
Q4 20241.09%8,850,495SEC filingFiled Feb 14, 2025
Q3 20241.01%7,139,724SEC filingFiled Nov 14, 2024
Q2 20241.07%7,345,372SEC filingFiled Aug 14, 2024
Q1 20241.37%9,338,363SEC filingFiled May 15, 2024
Q4 20230.08%522,783SEC filingFiled Feb 14, 2024
Q3 20230.15%880,388SEC filingFiled Nov 14, 2023

History & evidence by quarter

QuarterWeightQuantityValueChange explainedSource
Q3 20230.15%880,388$134.70MThe prior quarter is outside the free window. Sign in for the comparison.SEC filing
Filed Nov 14, 2023
Q4 20230.08%522,783$75.36MShares decreased 40.62%; reported value decreased 44.05%, and weight changed -0.07 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed Feb 14, 2024
Q1 20241.37%9,338,363$1.43BShares increased 1686.28%; reported value increased 1791.35%, and weight changed +1.29 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed May 15, 2024
Q2 20241.07%7,345,372$1.08BShares decreased 21.34%; reported value decreased 23.98%, and weight changed -0.30 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed Aug 14, 2024
Q3 20241.01%7,139,724$969.57MShares decreased 2.80%; reported value decreased 10.52%, and weight changed -0.06 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed Nov 14, 2024
Q4 20241.09%8,850,495$1.18BShares increased 23.96%; reported value increased 21.41%, and weight changed +0.08 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed Feb 14, 2025
Q1 20251.31%8,368,623$1.34BShares decreased 5.44%; reported value increased 13.55%, and weight changed +0.22 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed May 15, 2025
Q2 20251.07%8,915,548$1.24BShares increased 6.54%; reported value decreased 7.60%, and weight changed -0.24 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed Aug 14, 2025
Q3 2025Not reportedThis security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.
Q4 2025Not reportedThis security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.
Q1 2026Not reportedThis security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.
Q2 2026Not reportedThis security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.
CITADEL ADVISORS LLC · HESS CORP

Take these holdings further.

This page includes 12 of 12 reported holdings. Sign in to look up the full history beyond 3 years, use advanced screening & filtering, download CSV, and get the complete set through the Akkru API.

  • Download CSV
  • Earlier quarters
  • Advanced screening & filtering
  • API & AI access
Already have an account?

New accounts get free API credits to explore data beyond ownership filings.

For AI agents & developers

The initial HTML of this page carries its exact data as script#research-data (JSON): values, units, scope, preview limits and SEC sources. Read it directly, no script or API key needed; script#research-access says what needs an account.

Without an account: the last 3 years, with the row caps stated on the page. A free account opens all history on file on these pages and the CSV of what a page shows. Rows beyond the caps and bulk retrieval go through the authenticated API / MCP.

MCP  https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp

get_institutional_portfolio
{"cik":"1423053","quarter":"2026Q2","cusip":"42809H107"}

get_institutional_manager_history
{"cik":"1423053","page_size":100}

Connect to MCP with OAuth and follow the returned pagination. Credits and usage limits depend on the account.

MCP endpoint
https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp
API / MCP documentation
/documents
llms.txt
/llms.txt
Sources, coverage & how to read this data

Figures are as reported to the SEC and merged with later amendments where Akkru could match them. Preview limits apply to what is listed, not to the totals, which come from the complete reported data. Nothing is zero-filled: a missing quarter or month is shown as missing.

13F reports quarter-end long positions in securities traded on US exchanges, filed by managers holding at least $100 million of such securities; it is not the manager's full portfolio, not assets under management, and value changes are not returns. Weights use the reported total value as denominator. Option rows show notional value, not premium or net exposure. Amendments are merged into the quarter when Akkru could match them.