Manager × security

Soroban Capital Partners LP AEP holdings history

Who else holds this security?

AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER · CUSIP 025537101 · CIK 1517857

This is the oldest quarter open without an account, so changes against the quarter before it are withheld. Sign in to see them.
Citable facts

As of 2026-06-30, Soroban Capital Partners LP reported 969.25K AEP (shares), valued at $132.60M, or 0.94% of its reported non-derivative portfolio. Filed 2026-08-14.

Verify history & sources
Portfolio weight and quantity history
Reported portfolio weight
0.94%
Shares
969.25K
969,250
Reported value
$132.60M
USD

Shares decreased 14.34%; reported value decreased 10.60%, and weight changed -0.12 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.

Left: % · Right: Shares · Independently scaled axes

Exact data and methodology

Axes scale independently; a crossing does not mean equal values. Weight uses each quarter's total reported non-derivative value. Same CUSIP; missing quarters are gaps, not zero. Revised history may include later disclosures.

QuarterWeightQuantitySource
Q2 20260.94%969,250SEC filingFiled Aug 14, 2026
Q1 20261.06%1,131,523SEC filingFiled May 15, 2026
Q4 20252.11%2,565,987SEC filingFiled Feb 17, 2026
Q3 20253.70%4,004,686SEC filingFiled Nov 14, 2025
Q2 20254.05%4,004,686SEC filingFiled Aug 14, 2025
Q1 20252.24%1,449,271SEC filingFiled May 15, 2025
Q4 20241.54%1,247,422SEC filingFiled Feb 14, 2025
Q3 20242.15%1,511,422SEC filingFiled Nov 14, 2024
Q2 20242.28%1,771,219SEC filingFiled Aug 14, 2024
Q1 20245.50%4,227,367SEC filingFiled May 15, 2024
Q4 20231.97%1,963,982SEC filingFiled Feb 14, 2024
Q3 2023Not reportedNot reported

History & evidence by quarter

QuarterWeightQuantityValueChange explainedSource
Q3 2023Not reportedThis security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.
Q4 20231.97%1,963,982$159.51MA comparable prior-quarter record is unavailable; changes are not inferred.SEC filing
Filed Feb 14, 2024
Q1 20245.50%4,227,367$363.98MShares increased 115.24%; reported value increased 128.18%, and weight changed +3.53 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed May 15, 2024
Q2 20242.28%1,771,219$155.41MShares decreased 58.10%; reported value decreased 57.30%, and weight changed -3.22 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed Aug 14, 2024
Q3 20242.15%1,511,422$155.07MShares decreased 14.67%; reported value decreased 0.22%, and weight changed -0.13 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed Nov 14, 2024
Q4 20241.54%1,247,422$115.05MShares decreased 17.47%; reported value decreased 25.81%, and weight changed -0.61 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed Feb 14, 2025
Q1 20252.24%1,449,271$158.36MShares increased 16.18%; reported value increased 37.65%, and weight changed +0.70 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed May 15, 2025
Q2 20254.05%4,004,686$415.53MShares increased 176.32%; reported value increased 162.39%, and weight changed +1.81 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed Aug 14, 2025
Q3 20253.70%4,004,686$450.53MShares unchanged; reported value increased 8.42%, and weight changed -0.35 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed Nov 14, 2025
Q4 20252.11%2,565,987$288.67MShares decreased 35.93%; reported value decreased 35.93%, and weight changed -1.59 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed Feb 17, 2026
Q1 20261.06%1,131,523$148.32MShares decreased 55.90%; reported value decreased 48.62%, and weight changed -1.05 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed May 15, 2026
Q2 20260.94%969,250$132.60MShares decreased 14.34%; reported value decreased 10.60%, and weight changed -0.12 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing
Filed Aug 14, 2026
Soroban Capital Partners LP · AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER

Take these holdings further.

This page includes 12 of 12 reported holdings. Sign in to look up the full history beyond 3 years, use advanced screening & filtering, download CSV, and get the complete set through the Akkru API.

  • Download CSV
  • Earlier quarters
  • Advanced screening & filtering
  • API & AI access
Already have an account?

New accounts get free API credits to explore data beyond ownership filings.

For AI agents & developers

The initial HTML of this page carries its exact data as script#research-data (JSON): values, units, scope, preview limits and SEC sources. Read it directly, no script or API key needed; script#research-access says what needs an account.

Without an account: the last 3 years, with the row caps stated on the page. A free account opens all history on file on these pages and the CSV of what a page shows. Rows beyond the caps and bulk retrieval go through the authenticated API / MCP.

MCP  https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp

get_institutional_portfolio
{"cik":"1517857","quarter":"2026Q2","cusip":"025537101"}

get_institutional_manager_history
{"cik":"1517857","page_size":100}

Connect to MCP with OAuth and follow the returned pagination. Credits and usage limits depend on the account.

MCP endpoint
https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp
API / MCP documentation
/documents
llms.txt
/llms.txt
Sources, coverage & how to read this data

Figures are as reported to the SEC and merged with later amendments where Akkru could match them. Preview limits apply to what is listed, not to the totals, which come from the complete reported data. Nothing is zero-filled: a missing quarter or month is shown as missing.

13F reports quarter-end long positions in securities traded on US exchanges, filed by managers holding at least $100 million of such securities; it is not the manager's full portfolio, not assets under management, and value changes are not returns. Weights use the reported total value as denominator. Option rows show notional value, not premium or net exposure. Amendments are merged into the quarter when Akkru could match them.