Manager × security

Cove Street Capital, LLC VSAT holdings history

Who else holds this security? →

VIASAT INC · CUSIP 92552V100 · CIK 1531612

Some filings reported values in thousands; those figures were scaled ×1000 to dollars.
This is the oldest quarter open without an account, so changes against the quarter before it are withheld. Sign in to see them.
Citable facts

As of 2025-09-30, Cove Street Capital, LLC reported 118.93K VSAT (shares), valued at $3.48M, or 4.55% of its reported non-derivative portfolio. Filed 2025-11-13.

Verify history & sources →
Portfolio weight and quantity history
Reported portfolio weight
4.55%
Shares
118.93K
118,932
Reported value
$3.48M
USD

Shares decreased 54.04%; reported value decreased 7.77%, and weight changed -0.99 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.

Left: % · Right: Shares · Independently scaled axes

Exact data and methodology

Axes scale independently; a crossing does not mean equal values. Weight uses each quarter's total reported non-derivative value. Same CUSIP; missing quarters are gaps, not zero. Revised history may include later disclosures.

QuarterWeightQuantitySource
Q2 2026Not reportedNot reportedNo filing this quarter
Q1 2026Not reportedNot reportedNo filing this quarter
Q4 2025Not reportedNot reportedNo filing this quarter
Q3 20254.55%118,932SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 13, 2025
Q2 20255.54%258,785SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 14, 2025
Q1 20253.23%197,405SEC filing ↗Filed May 15, 2025
Q4 20242.72%273,406SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 12, 2025
Q3 20243.53%377,556SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 12, 2024
Q2 20245.09%557,877SEC filing ↗Filed Jul 18, 2024
Q1 20244.39%766,753SEC filing ↗Filed May 7, 2024
Q4 20235.57%651,529SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 14, 2024Amended

History & evidence by quarter

QuarterWeightQuantityValueChange explainedSource
Q4 20235.57%651,529$18.21MThe prior quarter is outside the free window. Sign in for the comparison.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 14, 2024
Q1 20244.39%766,753$13.87MShares increased 17.69%; reported value decreased 23.83%, and weight changed -1.18 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 7, 2024
Q2 20245.09%557,877$7.08MShares decreased 27.24%; reported value decreased 48.92%, and weight changed +0.70 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Jul 18, 2024
Q3 20243.53%377,556$4.51MShares decreased 32.32%; reported value decreased 36.37%, and weight changed -1.56 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 12, 2024
Q4 20242.72%273,406$2.33MShares decreased 27.59%; reported value decreased 48.38%, and weight changed -0.81 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 12, 2025
Q1 20253.23%197,405$2.06MShares decreased 27.80%; reported value decreased 11.60%, and weight changed +0.51 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 15, 2025
Q2 20255.54%258,785$3.78MShares increased 31.09%; reported value increased 83.68%, and weight changed +2.31 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 14, 2025
Q3 20254.55%118,932$3.48MShares decreased 54.04%; reported value decreased 7.77%, and weight changed -0.99 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 13, 2025
Q4 2025Not reported——The manager filed nothing for this quarter; a missing quarter is not treated as zero holdings.—
Q1 2026Not reported——The manager filed nothing for this quarter; a missing quarter is not treated as zero holdings.—
Q2 2026Not reported——The manager filed nothing for this quarter; a missing quarter is not treated as zero holdings.—
Cove Street Capital, LLC · VIASAT INC

Take these holdings further.

This page includes 11 of 11 reported holdings. Sign in to look up the full history beyond 3 years, use advanced screening & filtering, download CSV, and get the complete set through the Akkru API.

  • Download CSV
  • Earlier quarters
  • Advanced screening & filtering
  • API & AI access
Already have an account?

+ New accounts get free API credits to explore data beyond ownership filings.

For AI agents & developers

The initial HTML of this page carries its exact data as script#research-data (JSON): values, units, scope, preview limits and SEC sources. Read it directly, no script or API key needed; script#research-access says what needs an account.

Without an account: the last 3 years, with the row caps stated on the page. A free account opens all history on file on these pages and the CSV of what a page shows. Rows beyond the caps and bulk retrieval go through the authenticated API / MCP.

MCP  https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp

get_institutional_portfolio
{"cik":"1531612","quarter":"2026Q2","cusip":"92552V100"}

get_institutional_manager_history
{"cik":"1531612","page_size":100}

Connect to MCP with OAuth and follow the returned pagination. Credits and usage limits depend on the account.

MCP endpoint
https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp
API / MCP documentation
/documents
llms.txt
/llms.txt
Sources, coverage & how to read this data

Figures are as reported to the SEC and merged with later amendments where Akkru could match them. Preview limits apply to what is listed, not to the totals, which come from the complete reported data. Nothing is zero-filled: a missing quarter or month is shown as missing.

13F reports quarter-end long positions in securities traded on US exchanges, filed by managers holding at least $100 million of such securities; it is not the manager's full portfolio, not assets under management, and value changes are not returns. Weights use the reported total value as denominator. Option rows show notional value, not premium or net exposure. Amendments are merged into the quarter when Akkru could match them.