Manager × security

Gator Capital Management, LLC VRTS holdings history

Who else holds this security? →

VIRTUS INVESTMENT PARTNERS · CUSIP 92828Q109 · CIK 1570284

This is the oldest quarter open without an account, so changes against the quarter before it are withheld. Sign in to see them.
Citable facts

As of 2026-03-31, Gator Capital Management, LLC reported 59.21K VRTS (shares), valued at $7.95M, or 1.70% of its reported non-derivative portfolio. Filed 2026-05-13.

Verify history & sources →
Portfolio weight and quantity history
Reported portfolio weight
1.70%
Shares
59.21K
59,210
Reported value
$7.95M
USD

Shares increased 4.63%; reported value decreased 13.84%, and weight changed -0.21 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.

Left: % · Right: Shares · Independently scaled axes

Exact data and methodology

Axes scale independently; a crossing does not mean equal values. Weight uses each quarter's total reported non-derivative value. Same CUSIP; missing quarters are gaps, not zero. Revised history may include later disclosures.

QuarterWeightQuantitySource
Q2 2026Not reportedNot reported—
Q1 20261.70%59,210SEC filing ↗Filed May 13, 2026
Q4 20251.91%56,591SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 13, 2026
Q3 20252.98%61,174SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 13, 2025
Q2 20253.43%60,710SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 13, 2025
Q1 20254.01%60,810SEC filing ↗Filed May 13, 2025
Q4 20241.74%20,915SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 13, 2025
Q3 20241.70%18,325SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 14, 2024
Q2 20242.10%18,325SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 13, 2024
Q1 20242.43%19,125SEC filing ↗Filed May 13, 2024
Q4 20232.55%19,125SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 13, 2024

History & evidence by quarter

QuarterWeightQuantityValueChange explainedSource
Q4 20232.55%19,125$4.62MThe prior quarter is outside the free window. Sign in for the comparison.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 13, 2024
Q1 20242.43%19,125$4.74MShares unchanged; reported value increased 2.57%, and weight changed -0.12 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 13, 2024
Q2 20242.10%18,325$4.14MShares decreased 4.18%; reported value decreased 12.73%, and weight changed -0.33 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 13, 2024
Q3 20241.70%18,325$3.84MShares unchanged; reported value decreased 7.26%, and weight changed -0.40 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 14, 2024
Q4 20241.74%20,915$4.61MShares increased 14.13%; reported value increased 20.20%, and weight changed +0.04 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 13, 2025
Q1 20254.01%60,810$10.48MShares increased 190.75%; reported value increased 127.19%, and weight changed +2.27 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 13, 2025
Q2 20253.43%60,710$11.01MShares decreased 0.16%; reported value increased 5.07%, and weight changed -0.58 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 13, 2025
Q3 20252.98%61,174$11.62MShares increased 0.76%; reported value increased 5.56%, and weight changed -0.45 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 13, 2025
Q4 20251.91%56,591$9.23MShares decreased 7.49%; reported value decreased 20.58%, and weight changed -1.07 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 13, 2026
Q1 20261.70%59,210$7.95MShares increased 4.63%; reported value decreased 13.84%, and weight changed -0.21 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 13, 2026
Q2 2026Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
Gator Capital Management, LLC · VIRTUS INVESTMENT PARTNERS

Take these holdings further.

This page includes 11 of 11 reported holdings. Sign in to look up the full history beyond 3 years, use advanced screening & filtering, download CSV, and get the complete set through the Akkru API.

  • Download CSV
  • Earlier quarters
  • Advanced screening & filtering
  • API & AI access
Already have an account?

+ New accounts get free API credits to explore data beyond ownership filings.

For AI agents & developers

The initial HTML of this page carries its exact data as script#research-data (JSON): values, units, scope, preview limits and SEC sources. Read it directly, no script or API key needed; script#research-access says what needs an account.

Without an account: the last 3 years, with the row caps stated on the page. A free account opens all history on file on these pages and the CSV of what a page shows. Rows beyond the caps and bulk retrieval go through the authenticated API / MCP.

MCP  https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp

get_institutional_portfolio
{"cik":"1570284","quarter":"2026Q2","cusip":"92828Q109"}

get_institutional_manager_history
{"cik":"1570284","page_size":100}

Connect to MCP with OAuth and follow the returned pagination. Credits and usage limits depend on the account.

MCP endpoint
https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp
API / MCP documentation
/documents
llms.txt
/llms.txt
Sources, coverage & how to read this data

Figures are as reported to the SEC and merged with later amendments where Akkru could match them. Preview limits apply to what is listed, not to the totals, which come from the complete reported data. Nothing is zero-filled: a missing quarter or month is shown as missing.

13F reports quarter-end long positions in securities traded on US exchanges, filed by managers holding at least $100 million of such securities; it is not the manager's full portfolio, not assets under management, and value changes are not returns. Weights use the reported total value as denominator. Option rows show notional value, not premium or net exposure. Amendments are merged into the quarter when Akkru could match them.