Manager × security

Global Alpha Capital Management Ltd. CWST holdings history

Who else holds this security? →

CASELLA WASTE SYSTEMS INC-A · CUSIP 147448104 · CIK 1584691

This is the oldest quarter open without an account, so changes against the quarter before it are withheld. Sign in to see them.
Citable facts

As of 2026-03-31, Global Alpha Capital Management Ltd. reported 325.83K CWST (shares), valued at $25.85M, or 1.56% of its reported non-derivative portfolio. Filed 2026-05-11.

Verify history & sources →
Portfolio weight and quantity history
Reported portfolio weight
1.56%
Shares
325.83K
325,827
Reported value
$25.85M
USD

Shares decreased 0.76%; reported value decreased 19.61%, and weight changed -0.40 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.

Left: % · Right: Shares · Independently scaled axes

Exact data and methodology

Axes scale independently; a crossing does not mean equal values. Weight uses each quarter's total reported non-derivative value. Same CUSIP; missing quarters are gaps, not zero. Revised history may include later disclosures.

QuarterWeightQuantitySource
Q2 2026Not reportedNot reported—
Q1 20261.56%325,827SEC filing ↗Filed May 11, 2026
Q4 20251.96%328,332SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 11, 2026
Q3 20253.11%573,965SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 13, 2025
Q2 20253.79%526,565SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 7, 2025
Q1 20253.21%394,942SEC filing ↗Filed May 12, 2025
Q4 20243.01%392,345SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 7, 2025
Q3 20242.43%375,212SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 8, 2024
Q2 20242.45%338,743SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 9, 2024
Q1 20241.99%270,300SEC filing ↗Filed May 8, 2024
Q4 20231.44%209,700SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 9, 2024

History & evidence by quarter

QuarterWeightQuantityValueChange explainedSource
Q4 20231.44%209,700$17.92MThe prior quarter is outside the free window. Sign in for the comparison.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 9, 2024
Q1 20241.99%270,300$26.72MShares increased 28.90%; reported value increased 49.12%, and weight changed +0.55 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 8, 2024
Q2 20242.45%338,743$33.61MShares increased 25.32%; reported value increased 25.76%, and weight changed +0.46 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 9, 2024
Q3 20242.43%375,212$37.33MShares increased 10.77%; reported value increased 11.07%, and weight changed -0.02 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 8, 2024
Q4 20243.01%392,345$41.51MShares increased 4.57%; reported value increased 11.21%, and weight changed +0.58 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 7, 2025
Q1 20253.21%394,942$44.04MShares increased 0.66%; reported value increased 6.08%, and weight changed +0.20 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 12, 2025
Q2 20253.79%526,565$60.76MShares increased 33.33%; reported value increased 37.95%, and weight changed +0.58 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 7, 2025
Q3 20253.11%573,965$54.46MShares increased 9.00%; reported value decreased 10.37%, and weight changed -0.68 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 13, 2025
Q4 20251.96%328,332$32.16MShares decreased 42.80%; reported value decreased 40.95%, and weight changed -1.15 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 11, 2026
Q1 20261.56%325,827$25.85MShares decreased 0.76%; reported value decreased 19.61%, and weight changed -0.40 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 11, 2026
Q2 2026Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
Global Alpha Capital Management Ltd. · CASELLA WASTE SYSTEMS INC-A

Take these holdings further.

This page includes 11 of 11 reported holdings. Sign in to look up the full history beyond 3 years, use advanced screening & filtering, download CSV, and get the complete set through the Akkru API.

  • Download CSV
  • Earlier quarters
  • Advanced screening & filtering
  • API & AI access
Already have an account?

+ New accounts get free API credits to explore data beyond ownership filings.

For AI agents & developers

The initial HTML of this page carries its exact data as script#research-data (JSON): values, units, scope, preview limits and SEC sources. Read it directly, no script or API key needed; script#research-access says what needs an account.

Without an account: the last 3 years, with the row caps stated on the page. A free account opens all history on file on these pages and the CSV of what a page shows. Rows beyond the caps and bulk retrieval go through the authenticated API / MCP.

MCP  https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp

get_institutional_portfolio
{"cik":"1584691","quarter":"2026Q2","cusip":"147448104"}

get_institutional_manager_history
{"cik":"1584691","page_size":100}

Connect to MCP with OAuth and follow the returned pagination. Credits and usage limits depend on the account.

MCP endpoint
https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp
API / MCP documentation
/documents
llms.txt
/llms.txt
Sources, coverage & how to read this data

Figures are as reported to the SEC and merged with later amendments where Akkru could match them. Preview limits apply to what is listed, not to the totals, which come from the complete reported data. Nothing is zero-filled: a missing quarter or month is shown as missing.

13F reports quarter-end long positions in securities traded on US exchanges, filed by managers holding at least $100 million of such securities; it is not the manager's full portfolio, not assets under management, and value changes are not returns. Weights use the reported total value as denominator. Option rows show notional value, not premium or net exposure. Amendments are merged into the quarter when Akkru could match them.