Manager × security

MUFG SECURITIES (CANADA), LTD. BNS holdings history

Who else holds this security? →

BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA · CUSIP 064149107 · CIK 1656187

This is the oldest quarter open without an account, so changes against the quarter before it are withheld. Sign in to see them.
Citable facts

As of 2026-06-30, MUFG SECURITIES (CANADA), LTD. reported 1.74M BNS (shares), valued at $150.87M, or 4.07% of its reported non-derivative portfolio. Filed 2026-08-12.

Verify history & sources →
Portfolio weight and quantity history
Reported portfolio weight
4.07%
Shares
1.74M
1,738,562
Reported value
$150.87M
USD

Shares decreased 4.92%; reported value increased 19.18%, and weight changed +0.43 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.

Left: % · Right: Shares · Independently scaled axes

Exact data and methodology

Axes scale independently; a crossing does not mean equal values. Weight uses each quarter's total reported non-derivative value. Same CUSIP; missing quarters are gaps, not zero. Revised history may include later disclosures.

QuarterWeightQuantitySource
Q2 20264.07%1,738,562SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 12, 2026
Q1 20263.64%1,828,607SEC filing ↗Filed May 11, 2026
Q4 20253.86%1,882,429SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 13, 2026
Q3 20253.72%2,055,946SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 12, 2025
Q2 20253.55%2,111,548SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 14, 2025
Q1 20253.55%2,150,322SEC filing ↗Filed May 9, 2025
Q4 20243.68%1,900,294SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 12, 2025
Q3 20243.69%1,511,333SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 12, 2024
Q2 20244.98%1,650,811SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 12, 2024
Q1 202422.91%3,500,631SEC filing ↗Filed May 6, 2024
Q4 20236.90%500,000SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 7, 2024
Q3 2023Not reportedNot reported—

History & evidence by quarter

QuarterWeightQuantityValueChange explainedSource
Q3 2023Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
Q4 20236.90%500,000$24.46MA comparable prior-quarter record is unavailable; changes are not inferred.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 7, 2024
Q1 202422.91%3,500,631$181.12MShares increased 600.13%; reported value increased 640.38%, and weight changed +16.01 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 6, 2024
Q2 20244.98%1,650,811$75.51MShares decreased 52.84%; reported value decreased 58.31%, and weight changed -17.93 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 12, 2024
Q3 20243.69%1,511,333$82.46MShares decreased 8.45%; reported value increased 9.21%, and weight changed -1.29 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 12, 2024
Q4 20243.68%1,900,294$101.98MShares increased 25.74%; reported value increased 23.67%, and weight changed -0.01 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 12, 2025
Q1 20253.55%2,150,322$101.93MShares increased 13.16%; reported value decreased 0.04%, and weight changed -0.13 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 9, 2025
Q2 20253.55%2,111,548$116.59MShares decreased 1.80%; reported value increased 14.38%, and weight changed +0.00 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 14, 2025
Q3 20253.72%2,055,946$132.93MShares decreased 2.63%; reported value increased 14.01%, and weight changed +0.17 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 12, 2025
Q4 20253.86%1,882,429$138.87MShares decreased 8.44%; reported value increased 4.47%, and weight changed +0.14 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 13, 2026
Q1 20263.64%1,828,607$126.59MShares decreased 2.86%; reported value decreased 8.84%, and weight changed -0.22 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 11, 2026
Q2 20264.07%1,738,562$150.87MShares decreased 4.92%; reported value increased 19.18%, and weight changed +0.43 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 12, 2026
MUFG SECURITIES (CANADA), LTD. · BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA

Take these holdings further.

This page includes 12 of 12 reported holdings. Sign in to look up the full history beyond 3 years, use advanced screening & filtering, download CSV, and get the complete set through the Akkru API.

  • Download CSV
  • Earlier quarters
  • Advanced screening & filtering
  • API & AI access
Already have an account?

+ New accounts get free API credits to explore data beyond ownership filings.

For AI agents & developers

The initial HTML of this page carries its exact data as script#research-data (JSON): values, units, scope, preview limits and SEC sources. Read it directly, no script or API key needed; script#research-access says what needs an account.

Without an account: the last 3 years, with the row caps stated on the page. A free account opens all history on file on these pages and the CSV of what a page shows. Rows beyond the caps and bulk retrieval go through the authenticated API / MCP.

MCP  https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp

get_institutional_portfolio
{"cik":"1656187","quarter":"2026Q2","cusip":"064149107"}

get_institutional_manager_history
{"cik":"1656187","page_size":100}

Connect to MCP with OAuth and follow the returned pagination. Credits and usage limits depend on the account.

MCP endpoint
https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp
API / MCP documentation
/documents
llms.txt
/llms.txt
Sources, coverage & how to read this data

Figures are as reported to the SEC and merged with later amendments where Akkru could match them. Preview limits apply to what is listed, not to the totals, which come from the complete reported data. Nothing is zero-filled: a missing quarter or month is shown as missing.

13F reports quarter-end long positions in securities traded on US exchanges, filed by managers holding at least $100 million of such securities; it is not the manager's full portfolio, not assets under management, and value changes are not returns. Weights use the reported total value as denominator. Option rows show notional value, not premium or net exposure. Amendments are merged into the quarter when Akkru could match them.