Manager × security

Shay Capital LLC GEO holdings history

Who else holds this security? →

GEO GROUP INC/THE · CUSIP 36162J106 · CIK 1723643

This is the oldest quarter open without an account, so changes against the quarter before it are withheld. Sign in to see them.
Citable facts

As of 2026-06-30, Shay Capital LLC reported 489.90K GEO (shares), valued at $14.48M, or 1.60% of its reported non-derivative portfolio. Filed 2026-08-14.

Verify history & sources →
Portfolio weight and quantity history
Reported portfolio weight
1.60%
Shares
489.90K
489,900
Reported value
$14.48M
USD

Shares increased 29.58%; reported value increased 127.79%, and weight changed +0.70 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.

Left: % · Right: Shares · Independently scaled axes

Exact data and methodology

Axes scale independently; a crossing does not mean equal values. Weight uses each quarter's total reported non-derivative value. Same CUSIP; missing quarters are gaps, not zero. Revised history may include later disclosures.

QuarterWeightQuantitySource
Q2 20261.60%489,900SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 14, 2026
Q1 20260.90%378,069SEC filing ↗Filed May 15, 2026
Q4 20250.65%248,900SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 17, 2026
Q3 20250.59%159,799SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 14, 2025
Q2 20255.93%1,086,815SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 14, 2025
Q1 202511.33%1,331,467SEC filing ↗Filed May 15, 2025
Q4 20249.86%1,438,154SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 14, 2025
Q3 20241.77%467,300SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 14, 2024
Q2 20240.36%89,500SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 14, 2024
Q1 2024Not reportedNot reported—
Q4 20230.79%188,100SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 14, 2024
Q3 2023Not reportedNot reported—

History & evidence by quarter

QuarterWeightQuantityValueChange explainedSource
Q3 2023Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
Q4 20230.79%188,100$2.04MA comparable prior-quarter record is unavailable; changes are not inferred.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 14, 2024
Q1 2024Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
Q2 20240.36%89,500$1.29MA comparable prior-quarter record is unavailable; changes are not inferred.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 14, 2024
Q3 20241.77%467,300$6.00MShares increased 422.12%; reported value increased 367.22%, and weight changed +1.41 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 14, 2024
Q4 20249.86%1,438,154$40.24MShares increased 207.76%; reported value increased 570.12%, and weight changed +8.09 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 14, 2025
Q1 202511.33%1,331,467$38.89MShares decreased 7.42%; reported value decreased 3.35%, and weight changed +1.47 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 15, 2025
Q2 20255.93%1,086,815$26.03MShares decreased 18.37%; reported value decreased 33.07%, and weight changed -5.40 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 14, 2025
Q3 20250.59%159,799$3.27MShares decreased 85.30%; reported value decreased 87.42%, and weight changed -5.34 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 14, 2025
Q4 20250.65%248,900$4.01MShares increased 55.76%; reported value increased 22.54%, and weight changed +0.06 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 17, 2026
Q1 20260.90%378,069$6.36MShares increased 51.90%; reported value increased 58.40%, and weight changed +0.25 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 15, 2026
Q2 20261.60%489,900$14.48MShares increased 29.58%; reported value increased 127.79%, and weight changed +0.70 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 14, 2026
Shay Capital LLC · GEO GROUP INC/THE

Take these holdings further.

This page includes 12 of 12 reported holdings. Sign in to look up the full history beyond 3 years, use advanced screening & filtering, download CSV, and get the complete set through the Akkru API.

  • Download CSV
  • Earlier quarters
  • Advanced screening & filtering
  • API & AI access
Already have an account?

+ New accounts get free API credits to explore data beyond ownership filings.

For AI agents & developers

The initial HTML of this page carries its exact data as script#research-data (JSON): values, units, scope, preview limits and SEC sources. Read it directly, no script or API key needed; script#research-access says what needs an account.

Without an account: the last 3 years, with the row caps stated on the page. A free account opens all history on file on these pages and the CSV of what a page shows. Rows beyond the caps and bulk retrieval go through the authenticated API / MCP.

MCP  https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp

get_institutional_portfolio
{"cik":"1723643","quarter":"2026Q2","cusip":"36162J106"}

get_institutional_manager_history
{"cik":"1723643","page_size":100}

Connect to MCP with OAuth and follow the returned pagination. Credits and usage limits depend on the account.

MCP endpoint
https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp
API / MCP documentation
/documents
llms.txt
/llms.txt
Sources, coverage & how to read this data

Figures are as reported to the SEC and merged with later amendments where Akkru could match them. Preview limits apply to what is listed, not to the totals, which come from the complete reported data. Nothing is zero-filled: a missing quarter or month is shown as missing.

13F reports quarter-end long positions in securities traded on US exchanges, filed by managers holding at least $100 million of such securities; it is not the manager's full portfolio, not assets under management, and value changes are not returns. Weights use the reported total value as denominator. Option rows show notional value, not premium or net exposure. Amendments are merged into the quarter when Akkru could match them.