Manager × security

SOUTHEASTERN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC/TN/ BIO holdings history

Who else holds this security? →

BIO-RAD LABORATORIES-A · CUSIP 090572207 · CIK 807985

This is the oldest quarter open without an account, so changes against the quarter before it are withheld. Sign in to see them.
Citable facts

As of 2026-03-31, SOUTHEASTERN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC/TN/ reported 162.80K BIO (shares), valued at $45.38M, or 2.23% of its reported non-derivative portfolio. Filed 2026-05-15.

Verify history & sources →
Portfolio weight and quantity history
Reported portfolio weight
2.23%
Shares
162.80K
162,804
Reported value
$45.38M
USD

Shares decreased 28.48%; reported value decreased 34.20%, and weight changed -0.84 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.

Left: % · Right: Shares · Independently scaled axes

Exact data and methodology

Axes scale independently; a crossing does not mean equal values. Weight uses each quarter's total reported non-derivative value. Same CUSIP; missing quarters are gaps, not zero. Revised history may include later disclosures.

QuarterWeightQuantitySource
Q2 2026Not reportedNot reported—
Q1 20262.23%162,804SEC filing ↗Filed May 15, 2026
Q4 20253.07%227,630SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 13, 2026
Q3 20253.40%237,254SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 14, 2025
Q2 20253.84%315,285SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 14, 2025
Q1 20254.20%323,805SEC filing ↗Filed May 15, 2025
Q4 20244.78%308,469SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 14, 2025
Q3 20244.82%318,336SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 14, 2024
Q2 20243.87%325,013SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 14, 2024
Q1 20244.57%343,959SEC filing ↗Filed May 15, 2024
Q4 20234.52%364,058SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 14, 2024
Q3 20234.33%326,102SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 14, 2023

History & evidence by quarter

QuarterWeightQuantityValueChange explainedSource
Q3 20234.33%326,102$116.89MThe prior quarter is outside the free window. Sign in for the comparison.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 14, 2023
Q4 20234.52%364,058$117.55MShares increased 11.64%; reported value increased 0.56%, and weight changed +0.19 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 14, 2024
Q1 20244.57%343,959$118.97MShares decreased 5.52%; reported value increased 1.20%, and weight changed +0.05 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 15, 2024
Q2 20243.87%325,013$88.76MShares decreased 5.51%; reported value decreased 25.39%, and weight changed -0.70 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 14, 2024
Q3 20244.82%318,336$106.51MShares decreased 2.05%; reported value increased 19.99%, and weight changed +0.95 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 14, 2024
Q4 20244.78%308,469$101.34MShares decreased 3.10%; reported value decreased 4.86%, and weight changed -0.04 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 14, 2025
Q1 20254.20%323,805$78.87MShares increased 4.97%; reported value decreased 22.17%, and weight changed -0.58 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 15, 2025
Q2 20253.84%315,285$76.08MShares decreased 2.63%; reported value decreased 3.53%, and weight changed -0.36 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 14, 2025
Q3 20253.40%237,254$66.52MShares decreased 24.75%; reported value decreased 12.57%, and weight changed -0.44 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 14, 2025
Q4 20253.07%227,630$68.97MShares decreased 4.06%; reported value increased 3.68%, and weight changed -0.33 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 13, 2026
Q1 20262.23%162,804$45.38MShares decreased 28.48%; reported value decreased 34.20%, and weight changed -0.84 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 15, 2026
Q2 2026Not reported——This security is absent from this quarter's filing; a missing record is not treated as zero holdings.—
SOUTHEASTERN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC/TN/ · BIO-RAD LABORATORIES-A

Take these holdings further.

This page includes 12 of 12 reported holdings. Sign in to look up the full history beyond 3 years, use advanced screening & filtering, download CSV, and get the complete set through the Akkru API.

  • Download CSV
  • Earlier quarters
  • Advanced screening & filtering
  • API & AI access
Already have an account?

+ New accounts get free API credits to explore data beyond ownership filings.

For AI agents & developers

The initial HTML of this page carries its exact data as script#research-data (JSON): values, units, scope, preview limits and SEC sources. Read it directly, no script or API key needed; script#research-access says what needs an account.

Without an account: the last 3 years, with the row caps stated on the page. A free account opens all history on file on these pages and the CSV of what a page shows. Rows beyond the caps and bulk retrieval go through the authenticated API / MCP.

MCP  https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp

get_institutional_portfolio
{"cik":"807985","quarter":"2026Q2","cusip":"090572207"}

get_institutional_manager_history
{"cik":"807985","page_size":100}

Connect to MCP with OAuth and follow the returned pagination. Credits and usage limits depend on the account.

MCP endpoint
https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp
API / MCP documentation
/documents
llms.txt
/llms.txt
Sources, coverage & how to read this data

Figures are as reported to the SEC and merged with later amendments where Akkru could match them. Preview limits apply to what is listed, not to the totals, which come from the complete reported data. Nothing is zero-filled: a missing quarter or month is shown as missing.

13F reports quarter-end long positions in securities traded on US exchanges, filed by managers holding at least $100 million of such securities; it is not the manager's full portfolio, not assets under management, and value changes are not returns. Weights use the reported total value as denominator. Option rows show notional value, not premium or net exposure. Amendments are merged into the quarter when Akkru could match them.