Manager × security

TANAKA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC NVDA holdings history

Who else holds this security? →

NVIDIA CORP · CUSIP 67066G104 · CIK 816788

Some filings reported values in thousands; those figures were scaled ×1000 to dollars.
This is the oldest quarter open without an account, so changes against the quarter before it are withheld. Sign in to see them.
Citable facts

As of 2026-03-31, TANAKA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC reported 24.78K NVDA (shares), valued at $4.32M, or 7.22% of its reported non-derivative portfolio. Filed 2026-05-18.

Verify history & sources →
Portfolio weight and quantity history
Reported portfolio weight
7.22%
Shares
24.78K
24,780
Reported value
$4.32M
USD

Shares decreased 0.12%; reported value decreased 6.59%, and weight changed -1.22 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.

Left: % · Right: Shares · Independently scaled axes

Exact data and methodology

Axes scale independently; a crossing does not mean equal values. Weight uses each quarter's total reported non-derivative value. Same CUSIP; missing quarters are gaps, not zero. Revised history may include later disclosures.

QuarterWeightQuantitySource
Q2 2026Not reportedNot reportedNo filing this quarter
Q1 20267.22%24,780SEC filing ↗Filed May 18, 2026
Q4 20258.44%24,810SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 17, 2026
Q3 20258.36%24,879SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 14, 2025
Q2 2025Not reportedNot reportedNo filing this quarter
Q1 20257.49%29,042SEC filing ↗Filed May 15, 2025
Q4 20248.96%29,193SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 14, 2025
Q3 20248.21%29,250SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 15, 2024
Q2 20248.57%29,320SEC filing ↗Filed Aug 15, 2024
Q1 20246.52%2,932SEC filing ↗Filed May 15, 2024
Q4 20232.70%2,230SEC filing ↗Filed Feb 14, 2024
Q3 20232.80%2,250SEC filing ↗Filed Nov 14, 2023

History & evidence by quarter

QuarterWeightQuantityValueChange explainedSource
Q3 20232.80%2,250$979.00KThe prior quarter is outside the free window. Sign in for the comparison.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 14, 2023
Q4 20232.70%2,230$1.10MShares decreased 0.89%; reported value increased 12.77%, and weight changed -0.10 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 14, 2024
Q1 20246.52%2,932$2.65MShares increased 31.48%; reported value increased 139.95%, and weight changed +3.82 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 15, 2024
Q2 20248.57%29,320$3.62MShares increased 900.00%; reported value increased 36.73%, and weight changed +2.05 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Aug 15, 2024
Q3 20248.21%29,250$3.55MShares decreased 0.24%; reported value decreased 1.93%, and weight changed -0.36 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 15, 2024
Q4 20248.96%29,193$3.92MShares decreased 0.19%; reported value increased 10.36%, and weight changed +0.75 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 14, 2025
Q1 20257.49%29,042$3.15MShares decreased 0.52%; reported value decreased 19.69%, and weight changed -1.47 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 15, 2025
Q2 2025Not reported——The manager filed nothing for this quarter; a missing quarter is not treated as zero holdings.—
Q3 20258.36%24,879$4.64MA comparable prior-quarter record is unavailable; changes are not inferred.SEC filing ↗
Filed Nov 14, 2025
Q4 20258.44%24,810$4.63MShares decreased 0.28%; reported value decreased 0.32%, and weight changed +0.08 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed Feb 17, 2026
Q1 20267.22%24,780$4.32MShares decreased 0.12%; reported value decreased 6.59%, and weight changed -1.22 pp. Weight depends on both the security valuation and total portfolio value, not trade proceeds.SEC filing ↗
Filed May 18, 2026
Q2 2026Not reported——The manager filed nothing for this quarter; a missing quarter is not treated as zero holdings.—
TANAKA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC · NVIDIA CORP

Take these holdings further.

This page includes 12 of 12 reported holdings. Sign in to look up the full history beyond 3 years, use advanced screening & filtering, download CSV, and get the complete set through the Akkru API.

  • Download CSV
  • Earlier quarters
  • Advanced screening & filtering
  • API & AI access
Already have an account?

+ New accounts get free API credits to explore data beyond ownership filings.

For AI agents & developers

The initial HTML of this page carries its exact data as script#research-data (JSON): values, units, scope, preview limits and SEC sources. Read it directly, no script or API key needed; script#research-access says what needs an account.

Without an account: the last 3 years, with the row caps stated on the page. A free account opens all history on file on these pages and the CSV of what a page shows. Rows beyond the caps and bulk retrieval go through the authenticated API / MCP.

MCP  https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp

get_institutional_portfolio
{"cik":"816788","quarter":"2026Q2","cusip":"67066G104"}

get_institutional_manager_history
{"cik":"816788","page_size":100}

Connect to MCP with OAuth and follow the returned pagination. Credits and usage limits depend on the account.

MCP endpoint
https://api.akkrudata.ai/mcp
API / MCP documentation
/documents
llms.txt
/llms.txt
Sources, coverage & how to read this data

Figures are as reported to the SEC and merged with later amendments where Akkru could match them. Preview limits apply to what is listed, not to the totals, which come from the complete reported data. Nothing is zero-filled: a missing quarter or month is shown as missing.

13F reports quarter-end long positions in securities traded on US exchanges, filed by managers holding at least $100 million of such securities; it is not the manager's full portfolio, not assets under management, and value changes are not returns. Weights use the reported total value as denominator. Option rows show notional value, not premium or net exposure. Amendments are merged into the quarter when Akkru could match them.